Annual Report 2017 - Impact

Building a powerful community to share our message

Accomplishments and Honours

Kerry Sieh, Director
Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science

Paramesh Banerjee, Technical Director
President of the Asian Seismological Commission

Sabrina Smith, Community Engagement Director
ArtScience Museum’s International Advisory Board

Benjamin Horton, Principal Investigator
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) review editor

Shi Xuhua, Research Fellow
AXA Fellowship

Priyamvada Nanjundiah, PhD Student
Asia Oceania Geosciences Society 2017 Best Student Poster Award

Lee Wen-Chien, Li Weiran, Fabio Manta, Deepa Mele Veedu, and Stephen Pansino, PhD Students
Dr Stephen Riady Geoscience Scholars Fund 2017

  • ‘People of the Forest: Orang Rimba’
  • Award of Excellence in Documentary Short, Accolade Global Film Competition
  • Best Documentary, Bucharest ShortCut Cinefest
  • Special Jury Award in Documentary Short Film, Special Jury Award in Cinematography, Special Jury Award in Musical Score, and Special Jury Award in Editing, Formosa Festival of International Filmmaker Awards
  • ‘CHANGE’
  • Best Animated Short, Film Score Festival
  • Platinum Remi Winner, Worldfest Houston International Film Festival
  • Best Environmental Advocacy Short Film, New Haven International Film Festival
  • Special Festival Prize, International Nature Film Festival
  • ‘Ichiro and the Wave’
  • Exceptional Merit Award in Human Spirit and Exceptional Merit Award in Editing, Docs Without Borders Film Festival

We expanded our presence, on and offline

Online Engagement

Online Engagement

Media Mentions

Media Mentions

Workshops, Seminars, and Other Outreach Events

Workshops, Seminars, and Other Outreach Events
Back to Top