Annual Report 2017 - Supporters

Sharing our commitment to creating safer and more sustainable societies


Management Team

Kerry Sieh

Paramesh Banerjee
Technical Director

Sylvain Barbot
Principal Investigator
Faculty Representative (Tectonics Group)

Caroline Bouvet
Principal Investigator
Faculty Representative (Volcano Group)

Fidel Costa
Principal Investigator
Acting Chair, Asian School of the Environment

Andrew Krupa
Chief Philanthropy Officer

Mikinori Kuwata
Principal Investigator
Faculty Representative (Climate Group)

Andreas Schaffer
Director, Applied Projects Group

Sabrina Smith
Community Engagement Director

Paul Tapponnier
Tectonics Group Leader

Woo Kien Young
Corporate Services Director

Governing Board

Niam Chiang Meng
EOS Governing Board Chairman; Chairman, Maritime Port Authority of Singapore
Jean-Lou Chameau
President Emeritus, California Institute of Technology
Barry Desker
Distinguished Fellow, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University
Lam Khin Yong
Vice President (Research), Nanyang Technological University
George Loh
Director (Projects), National Research Foundation
Ong Keng Yong
Executive Deputy Chairman, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University
Kerry Sieh
Director, Earth Observatory of Singapore
Wong Chin Ling
Director-General, Meteorological Services Singapore, National Environment Agency
Vincent Wu
Director, University Policy and Research, Ministry of Education

Scientific Advisory Board

Douglas West Burbank
Professor of Earth Sciences, University of California, Santa Barbara
Katherine Venable Cashman
AXA Endowed Chair of Volcanology, University of Bristol
Michael Kevin Gagan
Senior Fellow, Earth Environment, Research School of Earth Sciences, College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, The Australian National University
Andrew C. Revkin
Strategic Adviser for Environmental and Science Journalism, National Geographic
Kenji Satake
Professor, Head of Earthquake and Volcano Information Center, Head of International Office, Earthquake Research Institute, The University of Tokyo

Partners & Collaborators

Aceh Heritage Community Foundation
Asia Europe Foundation, Singapore
Exhibition Road Commission
Ateneo de Manila University
Australian National University
Balai Penyelidikan dan Pengembangan Teknologi Kebencanaan Geologi
Boise State University
Building Research Institute, Japan
Catalonia College of Cinema and Media
Centre of Volcanology and Geological Hazards Mitigation, Indonesia
Chulalongkorn University
Curriculum Development Group, Ministry of Education
Davi Abdullah
Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation, Thailand
Department of Geological Sciences, University of Oregon
Department of Geology and Mines, Vientiane, Lao PDR
Department of Mineral Resources, Thailand
Department of Geology, University of Cincinnati
Department of Geoscience and Remote Sensing, Delft University of Technology
Department of Geoscience, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Hydro-Geo Chemistry, Institute of Oceanography, Vietnam
Department of Mines and Geology, Nepal
DHI Singapore
École Nationale Supérieure de Techniques Avancées, ParisTech
ETH Zurich
Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science, Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak
Faculty of Resources Science and Technology, University Malaysia Sarawak
Geological Survey of Bangladesh
Graduate School of Environmental Studies, Nagoya University
Hawai'i Institute of Geophysics and Planetology
History Department, University of Hull
Indian Institute of Technology
Indonesian Agency for Meteorology, Climatology and Geophysics
Indonesian Institute of Sciences
Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris
Institut de Physique du Globe de Strasbourg
Institut Teknologi Bandung
Institute for History, Leiden University
Institute for Southeast Asian Studies
Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinica
Institute of Geology, China Earthquake Administration
Institute of Geophysics, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology
Inter University Accelerator Centre
International Center for Aceh and Indian Ocean Studies
Islamic State University Ar-Raniry
Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia
James Cook University
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
Kyoto University
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Lena Farsi
Martin Chautari Research Center, Nepal
Monash University
Murdoch University
Myanmar Earthquake Committee
Nanyang Technological University
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
National Cheng Kung University
National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Resilience, Japan
National Taiwan University
National University of Singapore
Northeast Institute of Science
Northwestern University Technology
Oregon State University
Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology
Port Moresby Geophysical Observatory, Papua New Guinea
Prince of Songkla University
Princeton University
Rabaul Volcano Observatory, Papua New Guinea
Robert Zhao
Royal Holloway University of London
Royal Observatory of Belgium
Rutgers University
School of Marine and Environmental Sciences, University Malaysia Terengganu
Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology
Syiah Kuala University
Temblor, Inc.
Tohoku University
Université de Lorraine
Université Joseph Fourier
University of Bengkulu
University of California Berkeley
University of Cambridge
University of Colorado Boulder
University of Leeds
University of Oxford
University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
University of Science, Vietnam National University
University of Sheffield
University of Strasbourg
University of Technology Sydney
University of Sydney
University of the Philippines Diliman
University of Nice Sophia Antipolis
University of Tokyo
University of Zurich
U.S. Geological Survey
Victoria University
Wadia Institute
Wildfire Post
World Organization of Volcano Observatories
Yale University

Back to Top